Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They have tried to get out of paying EVERY time.

Update by user Aug 03, 2022

Finally got a third party reviewer in the process.It was a slam done. The third party reviewer (required to be available by law, but they were definitely slow on getting the documentation to the reviewer... took Aetna half a month to get the external reviewer the...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3782680 Review #3782680 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aetna Health Insurance
Pros
  • Name is easy to find in a list
  • Ability to pay forbes for positive reviews
Cons
  • Unwilling to do what they are paid to do
  • Willing to break the law
Loss
$52200
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I AM NEW TO AETNA AND VERY INTERESTED IN EVERYTHING I SEE GOING ON FOR OTHER CUSTOMERS.

I DON'T KNOW WHAT HAPPENED BUT FOUND THE CUSTOMER TO BE VERY DISTRAUGHT. I AM VERY WANTING TO GATHER REVIEWS FROM OTHER CUSTOMERS TO KNOW WHAT I CAN EXPECT FROM THE PERSONS RATING MY REVIEWS AND/OR COMPLAINTS. THANK YOU VERY MUCH, DONNA NEAL nealdonna50@***.com

User's recommendation: keep your eyes & ears open.....

View full review
ID
#3535924 Review #3535924 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ridgeland, South Carolina
New Reviewer

Being removed from my prescription coverage for no reason

My premium is paid up-to-date except for April this is the second time they have removed me because of their mistakes I want this corrected immediately or I will call the attorney generals office of Pennsylvania please call me I have figured everything out I noticed when I paid and I am ready for your questions plus I am livid I cannot pick up my prescriptions yesterday
View full review
ID
#3481132 Review #3481132 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • Constant run around no decision makers
  • Payments with no ref number
Preferred solution
I would like to speak to a human please

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Three seperate occassions I tried to get information. Never supplied request

Update by user Apr 06, 2022

Still have not heard anything-I have given up

Original review posted by user Apr 06, 2022
tried through phone via customer service to find out who they dealt with in MD regarding C-PAP replacement items. Wanted to save someone $$ by not ordering a complete system just mask parts. Was told by both C/S Reps it would be sent to me. Never received anything by mail, or e-mail. Third time sent by e-mail to Aetna direct-never ever got a response. Try to be forthright and diligent by not spending excessively and what do you get? No response

User's recommendation: Don't necessarily expect things back when C/S tells you it will be sent to you.

View full review
ID
#3466883 Review #3466883 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Okay insurance
Cons
  • Hopefully get help that i need
  • Never replied
Preferred solution
Information on who they use to supply C-PAP parts and systems

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I want to stop money withdrawal from my checking account

I changed my insurance before deadline and payments were withdrawal for January and February. I was told withdrawal would be stopped

User's recommendation: Double check if cancellation went through.

View full review
ID
#3353544 Review #3353544 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Austin, Texas
Loss
$209
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I can't rate AETNA because they don't have a star for 0. They don't even deserve a one star

I filed a claim for 2 injections I received. I paid out of pocket and there was always something that they needed more of. Needless to say, IRun away from AETNA insurance as fast as you can. never got reimbursed. AETNA sucks, and I would advise anyone looking to be insured. don't, under any circumstances get insurance with AETNA or anything AETNA is involved with.

User's recommendation: Run as fast as you can away from AETNA, or anything AETNA is involved in.

View full review
ID
#3317043 Review #3317043 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Corpus Christi, Texas
Loss
$126
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I just need a phone to contact a claim

They sent me a bill from Select,(Pharmacy). I called and explained that Im not Aetna member and need to know what Im going to do now.
View full review
ID
#3210401 Review #3210401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There is no pros and they are the cons
Cons
  • Customer service disappointing
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer

Incompetent accounting

This is about the Aetna Senior Products. To them, the seniors are the easiest to take advantage of and confuse. Perhaps it is because I am old and have held many different jobs that I find Aetna less than competent. They do not understand the basics of simple...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3057659 Review #3057659 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Hard to deal with
  • Reps do not listen to clients or their systems need work
Preferred solution
not full refund - only what is due me
New Reviewer

Member

The worst insurance ever!!! 3 weeks and still hasnt resolved COB issue. They hire uneducated people who lack professionalism.
View full review
ID
#2988068 Review #2988068 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Constant lies
Preferred solution
Them to resolved this cob issue.
New Reviewer

Poor Quality Insurance Company

It is difficult to understand their phone representatives. They get claims wrong. Had a claim from a healthcare company that did not show up on my Aetna customer account. Trying to get multiple issues resolved. If they have had the number of issues with my account, I can only imagine the number of record-keeping issues they are having company-wide. Very poorly run and operated.

User's recommendation: If you have a choice - don't choose Aetna.

View full review
ID
#2828389 Review #2828389 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Customer service that can not resolve issue on first call
Preferred solution
Fix the issues! Get it right! I have called and called and things are still not fixed.
New Reviewer

I have had issues getting a claim reviewed properly and follow up

Dental Claims that were not processed correctly. I have been given information that they would re process. I requested a copy of EOB because I have issues with accessing a computer. They don't follow up.

User's recommendation: Go with another company especially if you have to use other services besides.

View full review
ID
#2720736 Review #2720736 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
Have someone from Management contact me and would like Senior Management to know about the issues that customers are experiencing

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Takes your money, denies coverage

Original review updated by user Jul 20, 2021
My wife worked for a large corporation and left for another job. Having already met the annual deductible, we elected Cobra coverage through Aetna. After being rushed to the hospital for emergency surgery a month later, I received a letter from Aetna saying they would cover it. Great? NOT!!! Aetna later claimed that I should have had Medicare Part B and said it would not cover what part B would have. Of course, that was never mentioned when the Cobra election was made, in the letter claiming they would cover expenses related to that specific hospital visit, and you can't find it in the "coverage" they say you have when you look up your account on line. I've been fighting this for almost 2 months now.

User's recommendation: Sue them! They are messing with you life and livelihood!

View full review
1 comment
#2066307

It's September 21 now and Aetna has been totally non-responsive...

ID
#2697921 Review #2697921 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of coverage
Loss
$75000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Coverage

Original review updated by user Jul 20, 2021
Enrolled in an Aetna PPO advantage plan. It covers very little. No payments are going to my deductable or maximum out of pocket expenses of $7500.oo . Please consider UHC, Humana, or BCBS etc.

User's recommendation: Chose insurance wisely.

View full review
ID
#2697311 Review #2697311 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of coverage
Preferred solution
Apology

Insurance Expert Talks

Insurance Claims Tips: What Red Flags to Watch Out

Apr 23, 2021

How to file an insurance claim? Why do you need a public adjuster? Vince Perri, CEO of Commercial Claims Advocate, shares his best tips about insurance claims. Find out how to deal with complex residential insurance claims and commercial losses.

Vince Perri
Vince Perri

Vince Perri is a Expert Claims Adjuster and CEO of Commercial Claims Advocate. He has over 14 years of experience in handling large commercial losses and complex residential insurance claims.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Knee replacement denid

Update by user Jul 05, 2021

no where

Original review posted by user Jul 05, 2021
orthopedic dr said i need a knee replacement butd doctor aetna said to soon even thou they keep taking my money every month and want me to wait for 3 more months to try other costly things do not recommoned aetna medicare they take your money but no good srevice what a waste

User's recommendation: find a other health ins, i am going to.

View full review
ID
#2657170 Review #2657170 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
find a other ins,
New Reviewer

Unwillingness to rectify their erroneous mistake

They canceled my wife's and my supplemental plans by mistake and will not (they say they "cannot" reinstate them

User's recommendation: Stay away for Aetna.

View full review
ID
#2603523 Review #2603523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Fairly good plans
Loss
$800
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

They make a person think they have to pay this big payment every month or they will have no medical care and get fined. Than when we tried to cancel they continued to take money out f our account.

When we canceled, it was canceled by us as well as Humana. They were told before we changed companies but kept taking money out of account. We told them about and asked for a refund of what they took out of our account. They said we did not cancel. We did several times, and they know this, we have proof of it. It does not matter, they will do nothing to return what they stole from us.

User's recommendation: Tell Aetna to go frick themselves, stupid lying thieves.

View full review
ID
#2601939 Review #2601939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Aetna Medicare Advantage Health Plan
Pros
  • There is no pros and they are the cons
  • No pros
Cons
  • Are the cons
Loss
$336
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article